Medbuy sponsors two award-winning submissions to the Canadian Society of Hospital Pharmacists’ National Awards Program

Author: SuperUser Account/Thursday, August 27, 2015/Categories: Uncategorized

Rate this article:
No rating
Each year, the Canadian Society of Hospital Pharmacists (CSHP) request submissions for its National Awards Program, which is focused on improving patient outcomes by promoting excellence in hospital pharmacy practice. Awards are presented to pharmacists worthy of recognition for professional dedication and commitment to the pharmacy profession and patient care.  
Medbuy recognizes CSHP’s National Awards Program as an opportunity to advance industry scholarship and improvement and has been a proud sponsor of several submissions over the past few years.
This year, we are pleased to announce that two of the submissions we sponsored received the following awards: 
Donna Woloschuk and Wendy Simoens’ submission, “Quality Improvement of Non-Sterile Compounding in Winnipeg Regional Health Authority Pharmacies” (completed at Winnipeg Regional Health Authority), received the Management and Leadership Best Practice Award.
Jennifer Li and Michal Racki’s submission, “The Successful Implementation of a Fully Automated Robotic Intravenous System for Chemotherapy Preparation” (completed at Royal Victoria Regional Health Centre), received the Safe Medication Practices Award.
We would like to congratulate all recipients who received awards this year. To view the full list of awards recipients and sponsors, go to the CSHP National Award Program website.

Number of views (3378)/Comments (0)